Extended ‘Star Wars: The Force Awakens’ TV Spot Focuses On Kylo Ren

The Image Of Chewbacca

“There will be commercials, but no more trailers…” director J.J. Abrams said last month. There’s no doubt about it: the Star Wars: The Force Awakens TV spots appear to just be getting started. Another commercial has just been released on this Thanksgiving Day morning, but this time around, the focus is almost entirely on Kylo Ren and the First Order.

The Starkiller Base demonstration is great, but the dialogue is the most interesting aspect of this awesome appetizer. Enjoy the 60-second TV spot from a galaxy far, far away below!

Opening in theaters on December 18, 2015, the highly-anticipated movie stars Harrison Ford, Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong’o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew and Max Von Sydow. The screenplay is by Lawrence Kasdan & J.J. Abrams and Michael Arndt.

Set 30 years after the events of Return of the Jedi, the film features a new generation of swashbuckling heroes and shadowy villains, as well as the return of fan-favorite smugglers, princesses, and Jedi. The Force Awakens has officially received a PG-13 rating, for content described as “sci-fi action violence.”

Update: Amazon has revealed the tracklisting for John Williams‘ score for the movie, which you can find below.

Star Wars: The Force Awakens Tracklisting
1. Main Title and the Attack on the Jakku Village
2. The Scavenger
3. I Can Fly Anything
4. Rey Meets BB-8
5. Follow Me
6. Rey’s Theme
7. The Falcon
8. That Girl with the Staff
9. The Rathtars!
10. Finn’s Confession
11. Maz’s Counsel
12. The Starkiller
13. Kylo Ren Arrives at the Battle
14. The Abduction
15. Han and Leia
16. March of the Resistance
17. Snoke
18. On the Inside
19. Torn Apart
20. The Ways of the Force
21. Scherzo for X-Wings
22. Farewell and the Trip
23. The Jedi Steps and Finale