New Trailer has Arrived for M. Night Shyamalan’s ‘Glass’

Shyamalan's Superhero Trilogy

Universal has released an all-new trailer for M. Night Shyamalan’s upcoming sequel Glass, and it looks even bigger than ever.

The third entry in Shyamalan’s Unbreakable trilogy follows James McAvoy’s villainous Kevin Wendell Crumb, aka The Horde, Bruce Willis’ heroic David Dunn, and Samuel L. Jackson’s Elijah Price, aka Mr. Glass, in a series of escalating encounters orchestrated by the enigmatic Glass.

Joining them is Sarah Paulson, playing a therapist who specializes in patients who believe they have superpowers, and Anya Taylor-Joya, reprising her role from Split as Casey Cooke.

Check out the new trailer for yourself below.

Shyamalan's Superhero Trilogy

Glass opens January 18, 2019.

Shyamalan's Superhero Trilogy

M. Night Shyamalan brings together the narratives of two of his standout originals—2000’s Unbreakable, from Touchstone, and 2016’s Split, from Universal—in one explosive, all-new comic-book thriller: Glass. From Unbreakable, Bruce Willis returns as David Dunn as does Samuel L. Jackson as Elijah Price, known also by his pseudonym Mr. Glass. Joining from Split are James McAvoy, reprising his role as Kevin Wendell Crumb and the multiple identities who reside within, and Anya Taylor-Joy as Casey Cooke, the only captive to survive an encounter with The Beast. Following the conclusion of Split, Glass finds Dunn pursuing Crumb’s superhuman figure of The Beast in a series of escalating encounters, while the shadowy presence of Price emerges as an orchestrator who holds secrets critical to both men.