Warner Bros. Announces Full DC Movies Schedule


Hey, DC have more heroes than Batman and Superman! Warner Bros. CEO Kevin Tsujihara has officially revealed full DC slate through 2020, treating us with the news of standalone Wonder Woman, Green Lantern and Cyborg pics.

Here’s a brief overview, not including stand-alone Batman and Superman films that will also be released during this period, but don’t have dates:

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice on March 25, 2016
Suicide Squad directed by David Ayer (Fury) on August 5, 2016
Wonder Woman starring Gal Gadot on June 23, 2017
Justice League Part One directed by Zack Snyder and starring Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill and Amy Adams on November 17, 2017
The Flash starring Ezra Miller (We Need to Talk About Kevin) on March 23, 2018
Aquaman starring Jason Momoa on July 27, 2018
Shazam starring Dwayne Johnson as Black Adam on April 5, 2019
Justice League Part Two directed by Zack Snyder on June 14, 2019
Cyborg starring Ray Fisher on April 3, 2020
Green Lantern on June 19, 2020

First up, David Ayer-directed Suicide Squad will be the first DC Comics film to follow Batman v. Superman, which is actually a pretty smart play. And we’ve also got the announcement that Zack Snyder will direct both Justice League films, and that Ezra Miller will play the Flash on the big screen, as well as confirmation that Dwayne Johnson will make his superhero debut in Shazam, and Jason Momoa — long rumored to be taking the role — will lead solo Aquaman movie.

Also worth noting is that WB will also release three LEGO-branded films over the next four years, starting with the Charlie Bean-directed Ninjago on September 23, 2016, followed by Chris McKay-directed The Lego Batman Movie on May 26, 2017 and The Lego Movie 2 will debut on May 25, 2018.

In related news, the Harry Potter team is also coming back together with three movies to be released in 2016, 2018 and 2020 based on J.K. Rowling’s “Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them” novella.

For the official press release, click here.